The 27th Annual Public Service Celebration was a hit!

With a resounding affirmation of Cardozo’s longstanding commitment to public service initiatives, more than 250 students, faculty, staff, parents and alumni attended the auction and INSPIRE awards in its brand new format on April 3, 2019.

Professor Chris Buccafusco, auctioneer extraordinaire to the Cardozo community, along with DJ Beebs, entertained the crowd and inspired competitive bidding on fun faculty prizes.

Thank you all for a great celebration, which turned the energy and dedication of the Cardozo community into meaningful real-life experiences for more than 270 stipend participants.


Our INSPIRE! Awardees


Gamechanger Awardees

  • Katharine Kuhl
  • Lindsey Rubinstein
  • Keegan Stephan

Community Impact Awardees

  • Morgan Helfman
  • Bella Pori
  • Kayana Cobb
  • Melissa Abramsky
  • Emily Lundgren
  • Danielle Cedillo

Pro Bono Promoters

  • Agnes Baik
  • David Borsack
  • Pe'er Deutsch
  • Paige Maier
  • Erin Pietkewicz
  • Ian Postman
  • Eduardo Quiroga
  • Hannah Schlecter
  • Andrew Wolfe