Celebrating Thirty Years of Mediation

On the evening of October 8, 2015, the Cardozo Mediation Clinic celebrated its 30th Anniversary.  The evening was an overwhelming success with over 100 guests including Mediation Clinic alumni, faculty, students and friends of the Kukin Program.

The celebration commenced with an invigorating welcome by Dean Melanie Leslie.  Attendees sang a song composed by Ellen Waldman and Hal Abramson, honoring Lela Love.  Lela Love, founder and director of the Mediation Clinic, made remarks about how exciting and challenging and rewarding her career as the director of the Clinic has been.  The evening continued with an intimate conversation between Special Master Kenneth R. Feinberg and Hon. Daniel H. Weinstein (Ret.) moderated by Professor Lela Love.  These master mediators answered many questions, including their best and worst moments as mediators.  Accomplished guitarist, master mediator and Cardozo alum Lester Levy (’85) helped close out the evening with a beautiful guitar performance.

Thank you to all attendees and supporters of Cardozo’s Kukin Program for Conflict Resolution.  Your support allows us to thrive and train students in negotiation, mediation, arbitration, and dispute resolution processes. 






Thank you to our generous sponsors and supporters! 

Olive Branch
JAMS and Weinstein Melnick LLC
David Waller ('89-'90)
Clyde & Co
Stephanie Kaufman ('83)
Peace Sign
ACE Bermuda Insurance Ltd.
Collaborative Law & Mediation Offices of Adam J. Berner - by Hila ('97) and Adam Berner ('94)
Cardozo Journal of Conflict Resolution
Judge Susan S. Danoff ('86-'87)
Roger M. Deitz
Genesis International Advisers in Honor of Arlene and Daniel Fisher 
Tracey Frisch ('05-'06)
Lester Levy '85
Lela P. Love
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Seeger Weiss LLP
Robyn Weinstein ('07-'08)
Walker Wilcox Matousek LLP
Laverne Berry ('94-'95)
Russell Brunson ('96-'97)
Ziva Cohen ('00-'01)
Robert Collins
Nicole Doppelt
Donna Erez Navot
Brian Farkas ('12-'13)
Christopher Fugarino ('05-'06)
Emily Fusting ('11-'12)
Catherine Hannibal ('09-'10)
Kwanza Jones ('97-'98)
Judith Lebson ('88-'89)
Shu Lee ('94-'95)
Cynthia Marshall ('05-'06)
Kenneth Michaels ('91-'92)
Charles J. Moxley, Jr.
Annie Noula ('13-'14)
Raymond Patterson ('94-'95)
Emily Raxenberg ('09-'10)
Leonard Ritz
Maurice Robinson ('08-'09)
Eric Saidel ('00-'01)
Leslie Salzman
Joseph B. Stulberg
Peggy Sweeney
Troutman Sanders, LLP
David Weisenfeld