Welcome by the Chair of the Annual Meeting, Robert Doerfler, LL.M. ’08

Remarks by the Chair of the Alumni Association, Loretta Gastwirth ’82

Presentation of Alumni Awards:
        Volunteer Service Award: Stewart E. Sterk
        H. Bert and Ruth Mack Professor of Real Estate Law
        Director, Center for Real Estate Law & Policy
        Young Leadership Award: Pamela L. Grutman ’14
        Recording Secretary, Alumni Association Executive Committee
        Chair, Cardozo Young Alumni Network (CYAN)


Diversity & Inclusion Summit: Embracing Difference in the Workplace 
Approved for 1.0 non-transitional New York State CLE credit in the category “Diversity, Inclusion and Elimination of Bias.”*

This panel discussion will explore what diversity, inclusion and equity look like in the legal and professional world. Discover what firms and legal organizations are doing to encourage, increase, manage and maintain diversity in the legal community. Do firms or companies view diversity and inclusion as buzzwords or necessary for improving relations with clients, enhancing innovation and building future business? Panelists will share best practices in diversity and inclusion.

* Accredidation for "non-transitional" attorneys only.


Belinda Enoma, LL.M. '06
Senior Privacy and Security Consultant; CRANIUM Privacy & Security
MaLora McCullough ’96
Acting Director of Diversity & Inclusion; Morgan Lewis
Dennis Quinio ’08
Manager of Diversity & Inclusion; Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy
Lourdes Zapata
New York State Chief Diversity Officer


Nicole Seawright
Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion; Cardozo School of Law




Loretta M. Gastwirth ’82, Chair                                                                                 
Robert Doerfler, LL.M. ’08, Vice Chair                                    
Roy S. Fenichel ’04, Vice Chair                                                                                     
Hon. Ellen R. Greenberg ’81, Parliamentarian                                      
Liana D. Walczak ’07, Corresponding Secretary                                                                      
Pamela L. Grutman ’14, Recording Secretary                       
Parvin K. Aminolroaya ’08
Matthew D. Asbell ’07
Daniel Biene, LL.M ’02
Monica Berman-Borochoff ’96
Hon. David B. Cohen ’92
Sabrina Damast ’11
Ilene Siegel Deutsch ’96
Glenda M. Dixon ’92
Sarah L. Farhadian ’13
Ilene R. Fish ’94
Sanford J. Hausler ’87
Paul Indig ’90
Rachel Jacobs Opsal ’13
José M. Jara ’95
Muriel B. Kaplan ’80
TaeSoo (Sean) Kim ’13
Jessica Klotz ’93
Bobbi A. Langer ’82
Adam S. Lurie ’00
Danielle E. Maggiacomo ’13
Jeffrey S. Mailman ’09
Elise W. Michael ’15
Vivien G. Naim ’88
Seth Goodman Park ’91
Cathy Perifimos ’09
Lee V. Pham’10
Danielle Pomeraniec, LL.M. ’16
Leonard H. Ritz ’96
Maurice Q. Robinson ’09
Howard J. Schneck ’95
Adam W. Schneid ’06
Amol N. Sinha ’10
Jason E. Starr ’10
Pedram A. Tabibi ’09
Ken Weiss ’88
Noel L.C. Williams ’87
Francesca Montalvo Witzburg ’14
Aaron J. Wright ’05
Thomas Wu ’07
Kenneth Yu ’06
Yusuf T. Yusuf ’14
Past Chairs:
Howard D. Leib ’83
Marc A. Lieberstein ’92
Alissa D. Makower ’92
Joshua S. Sohn ’97
Mark S. Yagerman ’79
Annual Meeting Committee:
Rob Doerfler, LL.M. ’07, Chair
Danielle M. Pomeraniec, LL.M. ’16
Nicole Seawright, Director, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Cardozo School of Law
Jason E. Starr ’10
Liana D. Walczak ’07
Thomas Wu ’07