Nearly 30 members of the Cardozo faculty have made themselves available to answer your questions about the law in general and the Cardozo experience. The faculty listed below are happy to speak with you. You may click on the faculty member's name to view a complete biography. 
 

Professor Michelle Adams
madams@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Civil Rights, Constitutional Law, Federal Courts, Race Discrimination

Professor Paris Baldacci
baldacci@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Landlord-Tenant Law, LGBT Rights

Professor Richard Bierschbach
bierschb@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Criminal Law, Administrative Law, Corporate and White-Collar Crime

Rabbi J. David Bleich
bleich@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Bioethics, Jewish Law

Professor David Carlson
dcarlson@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Bankruptcy, Commercial Law, Jurisprudence

Professor Robert Collins
rcollins@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Family Law and Divorce Mediation, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Clinical Legal Education

Professor Rebekah Diller
rebekah.diller@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Guardianship Clinic

Professor and Director of Clinical Legal Education Toby Golick
tgolick@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Elder Law, Welfare Law

Professor Peter Goodrich
goodrich@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Contracts, Film and the Law, Gender and the Law, Jurisprudence

Professor Michael Herz
herz@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Environmental Law, Constitutional Law, Administrative Law

Professor Arthur Jacobson
ajacobsn@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Jurisprudence, Contracts

Professor Lela Love
love@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Dispute Resolution Processes, Mediation

Professor Peter Markowitz
pmarkowi@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Immigration Law

Professor and Director of the Legal Writing Program Leslie Newman
newman@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Lawyering Skills and Legal Writing

Professor Deborah Pearlstein
dpearlst@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Constitutional Law, U.S. Foreign Relations and International Law

Professor Alexander Reinert
areinert@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Civil Rights Law, Criminal Law, Constitutional Law

Director of Externships Becky Rosenfeld
becky.rosenfeld@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Practical Learning

Professor Jessica Roth
jroth1@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Criminal Law, Constitutional Law, Evidence

Professor Anthony Sebok
sebok@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Torts, Legal Philosophy

Professor Kate Shaw
kshaw2@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Legislation, Federal Courts

Professor Alex Stein
astein1@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Economic Analysis of Law, Evidence, Medical Malpractice, Torts

Professor and Vice Dean Edward Stein
estein2@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Family Law, Sexuality, Gender and the Law, Bioethics

Professor Stewart Sterk
sterk@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Trusts and Estates, Property, Copyright, Conflict of Laws

Professor David Udell
udell@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Criminal Justice System

Professor and Dean for Library Services Lynn Wishart
wishart@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Legal Research, Campus Technology

Professor Ekow Yankah
yankah@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Jurisprudence, Torts

Professor Ellen Yaroshefsky
yaroshef@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Civil Rights, Criminal Law, Professional Responsibility

Professor Edward Zelinsky
zelinsky@yu.edu
Areas of Specialty: Tax Law