Washington, D.C. Cocktail Reception
March 31 | 6 p.m - 8 p.m.

Dean Matthew Diller will share all the latest news at this reception at The Offices of Crowell & Moring LLP hosted by Clifton S. Elgarten ’79 and Daniel R. Forman ’97. Online registration is now open.

Members of the Washington, D.C. Alumni Club enjoys the Orchids of Latin America exhibition at the Smithsonian Museum of Natural History

Greetings from our nation's capital! The Cardozo D.C. Alumni Club serves alumni who live or work in and around the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. Our members, of which there are roughly 300, are largely based in Northern Virginia, Maryland, and the District of Columbia. Our alumni hold a myriad of legal and policy positions in federal agencies, local government, private practice, Capitol Hill, and academia.

Past D.C. club events have included networking events, social gatherings, museum tours, dinners, speaker series with distinguished legal professionals and current Cardozo faculty, and charitable activities.

We would love to hear from you! Do you have an idea for an event or want to join the Committee? Are you travelling to D.C. and want to know about our local favorites? Do you want more information about working in the nation’s capital? Contact one of our Committee members below.

DC Alumni Committee Members:

Ken Yu ’06, Chair

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Andrew Abraham ’98
Dickstein Shapiro LLP

Todd Bromberg ’92
Wiley Rein LLP

Larry Cunningham ’88
George Washington University

Clif Elgarten ’79
Crowell & Moring LLP

Eric T. Fingerhut ’90
Dykema Gossett PLLC

Dan Forman ’97
Crowell & Moring LLP

Ari Fridman ’10
Counsel, Oversight and Investigations
Foreign Affairs Committee at U.S. House of Representatives

Susan German ’88
Federal Communication Commission

Erica F. Gloger ’03
West & Feinberg, P.C.

Louis D. Greentstein ’97
McGuireWoods LLP

Jeff Ifrah ’92
Founding Member
Ifrah Law PLLC

Adam Lurie ’00
Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Gary S. Lutzker ’93
Baker & Hostetler LLP

Jesse Mendelson ’03
Vice President of Research Services
Avalere Health

Brendan Murray ’03
Federal Communications Commission

Russell Norman ’05
Deputy Chief Counsel
U.S. House of Representatives Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

Steven Osit ’12
Trial Attorney
Federal Aviation Administration

Heidi Wachs ’05
Research Director
Gartner Inc.