Law Firm Challenge Chair Gary Holtzer '90 addresses LFC 2013 participants at the Appreciation Reception

The Law Firm Challenge is a friendly competition designed to give alumni at law firms an opportunity to promote giving to the Law School in a fun and challenging way and to reconnect with their alma mater. Any law firm that employs three or more Cardozo alumni is eligible to participate. Alumni compete by encouraging 100% of their colleagues in their firm to make a gift of any amount to Cardozo. Every gift made to Cardozo by alumni in participating firms between July 1, 2014 and June 30, 2015 will be included in each firm’s total.

The winners receive special public recognition and alumni donors at those firms will be individually acknowledged and thanked for their support. By participating in the Law Firm Challenge, alumni help Cardozo to be one of the very best law schools in the country and strengthen the alumni network, while simultaneously enhancing their law firm’s profile.

Dean Matthew Diller talks with Jil Simon '13 and Verity Van Tassel Richards '12 at the 2013 LFC Appreciation ReceptionImprove the Alumni Annual Fund giving rate to Cardozo
The LFC helps to increase the percentage of Cardozo alumni who make an annual gift to the law school. In FY14, the percentage of alumni who gave to Cardozo was 10%. A high level of alumni participation to the Annual Fund sends a clear message to potential large-gift donors such as foundations, that the school’s alumni believe in and are willing to invest in the school.

Strengthen the Cardozo Alumni Network
The Challenge is also designed to build and highlight the Cardozo Alumni network. This friendly competition gives graduates an opportunity to unite at work under the common purpose of supporting their law school.

Participation in the Challenge sends a critical message to our fellow students and the entire legal community - our alumni support Cardozo.

Promote Your Law Firm
Law Firms that participate are acknowledged through thank you publications and signage seen by alumni, students, faculty, staff of Cardozo, as well as the legal community. 

We Invite You to Join the Challenge
If your firm is not already participating in the Challenge, contact Sharon Lewis, Director, Alumni Affairs at 212.790.0298.

Law Firm Challenge 2014 Winning Firms

Tier 1 (15+ Alumni)
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Tier 2 (9-14 Alumni)
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
Tier 3 (3-8 Alumni)
Akerman Senterfitt LLP
Cowan Liebowitz & Latman, P.C.
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
Meltzer, Lippe, Goldstein & Breitstone, LLP
Smith Mazure Director Wilkins Young & Yagerman, P.C.
Tannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP
Law Firm Challenge 2014 Participating Firms
Akerman LLP
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP 
Bingham McCutchen LLP 
Blank Rome LLP 
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP 
Brown Rudnick LLP
Bryan Cave LLP
Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP 
Cohen Tauber Spievack & Wagner P.C.
Cole Schotz Meisel Forman & Leonard PA
Cole, Schotz, Meisel, Forman & Leonard P.A.
Covington & Burling LLP
Cowan Liebowitz Latman 
Cozen O'Connor P.C.
Crowell & Moring LLP 
Day Pitney LLP
Debevoise & Plimpton 
DLA Piper LLP 
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Duane Morris LLP 
Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
Fitzpatrick, Cella, Harper & Scinto 
Foley & Lardner LLP
Fox Rothschild LLP
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Goodwin Procter LLP
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Herrick, Feinstein LLP
Hogan Lovells US LLP 
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
Jackson Lewis LLP
Jones Day 
K&L Gates LLP
Kasowitz, Benson, Torres & Friedman LLP
Kaye Scholer LLP
Kenyon & Kenyon
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP 
King & Spalding LLP
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
Labaton Sucharow LLP 
Leason Ellis LLP
Lewis, Brisbois, Bisgaard & Smith LLP
Lowenstein Sandler LLP 
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP
McKool Smith
Meister Seelig & Fein LLP
Meltzer, Lippe, Goldstein & Breitstone, LLP 
Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C. 
Milberg LLP
Mintz Levin Cohn Ferris Glovsky and Popeo P.C.
Morrison Foerster LLP 
Mound Cotton Wollan & Greengrass
Nixon Peabody LLP
Okun, Oddo and Babat, P.C.
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP 
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Proskauer Rose LLP 
Pryor Cashman LLP
Reed Smith LLP
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
Seeger Weiss
Sidley Austin LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 
Smith Mazure Director Wilkins Young & Yagerman, P.C.
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP 
Venable LLP
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP 
White & Case LLP